Bittersweet

My last full day here on my trip. I can definitely say this solo trip seems very bittersweet. The upside of this trip was just being able to see old friends and the downside being on my own isn’t as fun. Maybe its me or just the workaholic in me that is not liking the feeling of having days consisting of doing nothing, it just makes me anxious. It’s not the greatest feeling in the world, and I do know others enjoy it but I have learned that I am definitely one of those people that prefers an agenda. Don’t get me wrong there were mornings where I managed sleep in past 6am and it just felt good but besides that, it was straight boring but hey make the best of it right? So the day has just begun and there’s still time for me to figure this day out. I will be back…

Leave a Reply

